College football bowl schedule

Published: Saturday, Dec. 10 2011 11:23 p.m. MST

BYU wide receiver JD Falslev, right, escapes the grasp of Hawaii cornerback Mike Sellers (18) in the second quarter of an NCAA college football game on Saturday, Dec. 3, 2011, in Honolulu. (AP Photo/Eugene Tanner)

Associated Press

Saturday, Dec. 17

New Mexico Bowl, at Albuquerque

Wyoming (8-4) vs. Temple (8-4), 12:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl, at Boise, Idaho

Utah State (7-5) vs. Ohio (9-4), 3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

New Orleans Bowl

Louisiana-Lafayette (8-4) vs. San Diego State (8-4), 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Tuesday, Dec. 20

Beef 'O'Brady's Bowl, at St. Petersburg, Fla.

Marshall (6-6) vs. FIU (8-4), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Dec. 21

Poinsettia Bowl, at San Diego

TCU (10-2) vs. Louisiana Tech (8-4), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Dec. 22

MAACO Bowl, at Las Vegas

Boise State (11-1) vs. Arizona State (6-6), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Saturday, Dec. 24

Hawaii Bowl, at Honolulu

Nevada (7-5) vs. Southern Mississippi (11-2), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Dec. 26

Independence Bowl, at Shreveport, La.

North Carolina (7-5) vs. Missouri (7-5), 2 p.m. (ESPN)

Tuesday, Dec. 27

Little Caesars Pizza Bowl, at Detroit

Western Michigan (7-5) vs. Purdue (6-6), 2:30 p.m. (ESPN2)

Belk Bowl, at Charlotte, N.C.

North Carolina State (7-5) vs. Louisville (7-5), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Dec. 28

Military Bowl, at Washington

Air Force (7-5) vs. Toledo (8-4), 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Holiday Bowl, at San Diego

Texas (7-5) vs. California (7-5), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Dec. 29

Champs Sports Bowl, at Orlando, Fla.

Florida State (8-4) vs. Notre Dame (8-4), 3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Alamo Bowl, at San Antonio

Baylor (9-3) vs. Washington (7-5), 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, Dec. 30

Armed Forces Bowl, at Dallas

Tulsa (8-4) vs. BYU (9-3), 10 a.m. (ESPN)

Pinstripe Bowl, at Bronx, N.Y.

Rutgers (8-4) vs. Iowa State (6-6), 1:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Music City Bowl, at Nashville, Tenn.

Mississippi State (6-6) vs. Wake Forest (6-6), 4:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Insight Bowl, at Tempe, Ariz.

Oklahoma (9-3) vs. Iowa (7-5), 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Saturday, Dec. 31

Meinke Car Care Bowl, at Houston

Texas A&M (6-6) vs. Northwestern (6-6), 10 a.m. (ESPN)

Sun Bowl, at El Paso, Texas

Georgia Tech (8-4) vs. Utah (7-5), 12 p.m. (CBS)

Liberty Bowl, at Memphis, Tenn.

Vanderbilt (6-6) vs. Cincinnati (9-3), 1:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Fight Hunger Bowl, at San Francisco

UCLA (6-7) vs. Illinois (6-6), 1:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Chick-fil-A Bowl, at Atlanta

Virginia (8-4) vs. Auburn (7-5), 5:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Jan. 2

TicketCity Bowl, at Dallas

Penn State (9-3) vs. Houston (12-1), Noon (ESPNU)

Capital One Bowl, at Orlando, Fla.

Nebraska (9-3) vs. South Carolina (10-2), 11 a.m. (ESPN)

Outback Bowl, at Tampa, Fla.

Georgia (10-3) vs. Michigan State (10-3), 11 a.m. (ABC)

Gator Bowl, at Jacksonville, Fla.

Florida (6-6) vs. Ohio State (6-6), 11 a.m. (ESPN2)

Rose Bowl, at Pasadena, Calif.

Oregon (11-2) vs. Wisconsin (11-2), 3 p.m. (ESPN)

Fiesta Bowl, at Glendale, Ariz.

Stanford (11-1) vs. Oklahoma State (11-1), 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Tuesday, Jan. 3

Sugar Bowl, at New Orleans

Michigan (10-2) vs. Virginia Tech (11-2), 6 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Jan. 4

Orange Bowl, at Miami

West Virginia (9-3) vs. Clemson (10-3),6 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, Jan. 6

Cotton Bowl, at Arlington, Texas

Kansas State (10-2) vs. Arkansas (10-2), 6 p.m. (FOX)

Saturday, Jan. 7

BBVA Compass Bowl, at Birmingham, Ala.

Pittsburgh (6-6) vs. SMU (7-5), 10 a.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, Jan. 8

GoDaddy.com" TARGET="_blank">GoDaddy.com Bowl, at Mobile, Ala.

Arkansas State (10-2) vs. Northern Illinois (10-3), 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, Jan. 9

BCS National Championship, at New Orleans

LSU (13-0) vs. Alabama (11-1), 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Get The Deseret News Everywhere

Subscribe

Mobile

RSS