Ron Abegglen leads Weber State Hall of Fame class

Published: Wednesday, July 20 2011 11:00 p.m. MDT

OGDEN — Five former athletes and one former coach will be the Class of 2011 inductees in the Weber State University Athletics Hall of Fame.

This year's Hall of Fame inductees are: Ron Abegglen (men's basketball head coach), Joel Atwater (men's track and field/cross country), Tim Jones (football), Wat Misaka (men's basketball), Jeremy Tolman (men's track and field/cross country), and Carito Villaroman (men's golf).

The former Wildcat greats will be honored at the Wildcat Club Hall of Fame Banquet on Oct. 21.

—Deseret News staff and wire reports

Try out the new DeseretNews.com design!
try beta learn more
Get The Deseret News Everywhere