Mike Terry, Deseret News
Waterford's David Beesley in the 2A state championship game at Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy on Saturday, May 14, 2011.

Note: The Deseret News picks the MVPs, but the remainder of the all-state teams are based on coaches votes.


David Beesley, Waterford, Sr., Def.

Fantastic marking back shut down top opposing players, while he added five goals.

2A First Team


Pancho Alcala, Millard, Jr., Led the state with 34 goals

David Donlevy, St. Joseph, Fr., Led Jayhawks with 16 goals

Levi Thompson, South Summit, Sr., 16 goals, 6 assists

Josh Warner, Waterford, So., Led champs with 7 goals


Jon Bebbington, Rowland Hall, Jr. Had 9 goals, 6 assists

Diego Carsolio, Wasatch Academy, Sr., Great on the ball

Trevor Rydalch, South Summit, Sr., 10 goals, heart of team

Dino Soto, St. Joseph, Sr., Tallied 9 goals, 6 assists


Parker Dolbin, Waterford, Jr., Rock-solid at the back

Harrison Littledike, South Summit, Sr., 'Cats defensive leader

Mats Sanyer, Rowland Hall, Sr., Had 2 goals, 3 assists

Tate Weller, South Summit, Sr., Shutdown defender


Joseph Hawks, Grand, Sr., Big presence at the back

Mitch Koehler, St. Joseph, So., Great shot stopper

2A Second Team


Bryan Araos, Millard, Sr.

Tyler Garcia, Grand, Sr.

Diego Gonzalez, Gunnison, Jr.

Avery Smith, Waterford, Sr.

Hans Wiener, Rowland Hall, Sr.


Henri Jussila, Layton Christian, Sr.

Nate Robison, Millard, Sr.

Keyanu Tate, St. Joseph, Fr.

Victor Villanueva, Gunnison, Sr.


Wade Barber, Millard, Sr.

Sean Black, Grand, Sr.

Macklin Johnson, Gunnison, Sr.


Carlin Johnson, Gunnison, So.

Ben Mitchell, Maeser Prep, So.

2A Honorable Mention

Trey Ashton, Millard

Adrian Badillo, Wendover

Carson Bell, Parowan

Adam Brodstein, St. Joseph

Paul Brooks, Salt Lake Lutheran

Jacob Chung, Waterford

Adam Curtis, Waterford

William Elias, Parowan

David Engle, Mount Vernon

Michael Fox, Intermountain Christian

John Hall, Oakley

Chase Halterman, Parowan

Derek Hawks, Grand

Ryan Heath, Oakley

Trevor Howard, Intermountain Christian

Zee Kim, St. Joseph

Loga Lambertson, North Sevier

Casey Lundgreen, South Summit

CJ Metcalf, South Summit

Cory Moyes, West Ridge

Sam Nolan, Rowland Hall

Brayden Powers, South Summit

Kennin Richards, St. Joseph

Tyler Roberts, Beaver

Isaias Ruiz, Gunnison