High school basketball: Rosters announced for boys all-star games

Published: Thursday, March 31 2011 11:00 a.m. MDT

WEST JORDAN — Some of the top seniors from the past boys basketball season will on display in the Coaches Association all-star games at West Jordan High School this Friday.

The festivities get underway at 4 p.m. with the 1A All-Star Game. The 2A-3A game starts at 6 p.m. and the 4A-5A game tips off at 8 p.m.

Admission is $3 for students, $4 for adults and $10 for a family.

Here are the complete rosters for all six teams:

5A All-Stars — Jordan Phouthavong, Bingham; Logan Parker, Bingham; Corbin Miller, Brighton; Trever Webb, Davis; Jordan Hamilton, Lone Peak; David Collette, Murray; Corey McCallister, Pleasant Grove; Alex Neilson, Riverton; Blake Wilkinson, Viewmont; Tyrell Corbin, West.

4A All-Stars — Sam Orchard, Highland; Nate Fakahafua, Highland; Sam Williams, Olympus; Colton Stewart, Olympus; Brant Mecham, Box Elder; BJ Ford, Payson; McKay LaSalle, Bountiful; Zach Stanley, Lehi; Christian Covey, Timpview; Corbin Kaufusi, Timpview.

3A All-Stars — Braxten Nielsen, Union; Daniel Shiramizu, Judge; Casey Evans, Morgan; Jared Brooks, Morgan; Mike Brown, Wasatch; McKay Murdock, Wasatch; Erik Nakken, Cedar; Tanner Atkin, Desert Hills; Logan Mortenson, Juan Diego; Dallen Bird, North Sanpete; Dallin Kay, Juab.

2A All-Stars — Weston Robb, Parowan; Levi Thompson, South Summit; Trevor Rydalch, South Summit; Cameron Shumway, San Juan; Colton Piep, North Sevier; Parker Anderson, South Summit; AJ Slavens, San Juan; Jaden Gurney, North Sevier; Nate Robison, Millard.

1A All-Stars (Region, 17, 18, 19) — Evaldas Aniulis, Wasatch Academy; Brody Coop, Mt. Vernon; Michael Daniel, Christian Heritage; Mitch Erickson, Mt.. Vernon; Brayden Facemeyer, Liahona; Jason Johnson, Green River; Brandon Nichols, Liahona; Jake Palmer, Dugway; Wes Poulson, Intermountain Christian; Taran Taylor, Tintic.

1A All-Stars (Region 16, 20) — Kayden Calder, Rich; Parker Stuart, Rich; Shad Thomas, Duchesne; Dane Rhoades, Tabiona; Kelton Price, Piute; Kace Roundy, Bryce Valley; Korde Chynoweth, Bryce Valley; Lance Maxwell, Valley; Dylan Jones, Milford; Tyler Denny, Milford.