View 5 Items
Stuart Johnson, Deseret News
Wasatch's Michael Brown earned 3A First Team honors.

Note: The Deseret News picks the MVPs, but the remainder of the all all-states are based on coaches votes. This year 20 of the 21 coaches in 3A voted. For a complete breakdown of votes please see the corresponding all-state voting graphic.


Trevor Bamgartner, Wasatch, Sr., 6-0, G, Very versatile, averaged 16.5 ppg, added 40 3-pointers

3A First Team

Mike Brown, Wasatch, Jr., 6-2, G, 3A's second-leading scorer with 16.5 ppg

Nevin Jensen, Emery, Sr., 6-0, G, Led 3A with 17.9 ppg, added 9.0 apg

Zach Myaer, Judge Memorial, Sr., 5-8, G, Led team to 3A title game with 12.7 ppg, 4.2 apg

Ajay Pizza, Juan Diego, Sr., 6-4, F, Averaged 15.0 ppg for the Soaring Eagle

Braden Saunders, Morgan, Sr., 6-3, F, Averaged 15.4 ppg, made 46 3-pointers

Zach Sorenson, Hurricane, Sr., 6-2, G, Averaged 11.4 ppg for 3A semifinalists

3A Second Team

Colton Barnett, Emery, Sr., 6-7, C

Casey Evans, Morgan, Jr., 6-4, F

Braxton Nielsen, Union, Jr., 5-8, G

Brian Schettler, Park City, Jr., 6-3, F

Will Whitt, Judge Memorial, Sr., 6-10, C

Dalton Zundel, Ben Lomond, Sr., 6-2, G

3A Third Team

Tanner Atkin, Desert Hills, Jr., 6-3, F

14 comments on this story

McKay Murdock, Wasatch, Jr., 5-10, G

Anderson Rich, Hurricane, Sr., 6-0 G

Keny Seals, Carbon, Fr., 6-3, G

Taylor Shamo, Delta, Sr., 6-1, G

Tyler Thomas, Richfield, Sr., 6-4, F

3A Honorable Mention

Dallen Bird, North Sanpete, Jr.

Jake Bradford, Juab, Sr.

Brandon Garrett, Cedar, Sr.

Russell Hugentobler, Manti, Sr.

Joey Lewis, Juab, Sr.

Logan Mortensen, Juan Diego, Jr.

Tyler Ott, Desert Hills, Soph.

Tanner Procarione, Emery, Sr.

Jaden Seely, Hurricane, Sr.

Daniel Shiramizu, Judge Memorial, Soph.

Brandon Simister, Desert Hills, Soph.