Published: Friday, Aug. 14 1992 12:00 a.m. MDT

Utah delegates to the 1992 Republican national convention:

- Cleo Atkin, St. George, member of the State of Utah Centennial Committee.- Gov. Norm Bangerter and first lady Colleen Bangerter.

- Lewis Billings, Provo, Utah County Republican chairman.

- LaReta Brinkerhoff, Pleasant Grove.

- Ethel A. Brunson, Kanosh, Millard County.

- David L. Buhler, former state commerce director and Salt Lake mayoral candidate.

- Christopher B. Cannon, Salt Lake City, co-chairman of the Bush/Quayle campaign in Utah.

- Arlene Ellis, state GOP vice chairwoman and recently elected national comitteewoman from Utah.

- Richard Eyre, Salt Lake City, a Republican candidate for governor.

- David Fowers, Salt Lake City. The University of Utah student is only 26 but is a three-time national Republican delegate.

- Ronald L. Fox, Salt Lake City, FHP Utah manager of public affairs.

- Douglas S. Foxley, Salt Lake City, of Utah's premier legislative lobbyists and chairman of the state Board of Regents.

- Bruce R. Hough, South Jordan, state GOP chairman, and his wife, Marriann.

- Alex P. Hurtado, Ogden.

- Sylvia James, Ogden.

- State Sen. Glade Nielsen, Roy.

- Lt. Gov. W. Val Oveson.

- Judy Wirthlin Parker, Salt Lake City, former state GOP vice chairwoman.

- Pearl Rex, Spanish Fork.

- Gayle Ruzicka, Highland, president of Eagle Forum and head of the Utah Republican Coalition for Life.

- Richard Snelgrove, Salt Lake City, former state party chairman.

- Jeri Taylor, Sandy.

- John B. Updike, Provo.

- Curt Webb, Providence, Cache County GOP vice chairman.

- Jerry M. Young, Provo, press secretary to former Rep. Howard Nielson, R-Utah..

Alternate delegates:

- Cathy Arentz, Salt Lake City.

- Lori Buhler, Salt Lake City, wife of delegate David Buhler.

- Anne E. Christensen, Bountiful, Davis County GOP vice chairwoman.

- Stanford Darger, Salt Lake City, former five-term legislator.

- Shawn Frost, Provo.

- Rosa Goodnight, Layton, president of Right to Life of Utah.

- Paul Hansen, Farmington, son of Rep. Jim Hansen, R-Utah, and a manager of his father's re-election campaign this year.

- Brian Hatch, deputy Salt Lake City mayor.

- Kay'ce Hofheins, Orem.

- Nancy L. Huntsman, Salt Lake City.

- Dan James, Ogden, state party treasurer and wife of delegate Sylvia James.

- Peter H. Jenks, Centerville.

- Peter C. Knudson, former Brigham City mayor.

- Don Leonard, Farmington.

- Kalleen Lund, Provo.

- Robert Montgomery, Ogden.

- Gayle C. Morawetz, West Valley City.

- Lisa A. Moss, Sandy.

- Linda Norton, Holladay-Cottonwood.

- Chap Riese, Sandy, who has attended two national conventions before, not as a delegate but as a San Francisco police officer.

- Don Ruzicka, husband of delegate Gayle Ruzicka.

- Tom Santise, Farmington, state GOP secretary.

- V. Lauri Updike, Provo, wife of delegate John Updike; and the Updikes' daughter, Anjenette.

- Peter J. Valcarce, Salt Lake City.

- Charles Robert Warren, Salt Lake City.

- Holly Williams, North Salt Lake, Davis County Republican secretary.

Try out the new DeseretNews.com design!
try beta learn more
Get The Deseret News Everywhere